PLN - Polish Zloty

Get a complete Polish Zloty overview with further information like the Polish Zloty symbol, ticker, exchange rates and more.
Get started
⏳ Register for free ($0.00) within minutes
Facts about the Polish Zloty

Polish Zloty (PLN) is an official currency of Poland that is issued by the Polish central bank called Narodowy Bank Polski (NBP). PLN is one of the most traded currencies in Western and Central Europe, moreover, it is ranked 22d in the forex market. Polish zloty started to circulate in 1924 and is regulated by the Monitor Polski, which is an official paper of the Prime Minister that publishes important governmental laws, orders, and acts. Polish national currency is subdivided into 100 groszy (gr) and is presented by banknotes of 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 zlotys and coins of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 groszy, as well as 1, 2, 5 zloties.

What does PLN mean in currency?

PLN is an abbreviation for Polish Zloty, an official currency of the Republic of Poland. It is divided into 100 groszy and can be found in banknotes (10, 20, 50, 100, 200) and coins (1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 groszy and 1, 2, 5 zloties). In the forex market, the Polish Zloty is usually paired with EUR, USD, CHF, AUD, and GBP.

What is the symbol of the Polish Zloty?
What Makes the Polish Zloty Important?
What countries use Polish Zloty?
Is PLN a good investment?
Polish Zloty Stats
Minor unit
1/100 grosz
Minor unit symbol
Bank notes

10, 20, 50, 100, 200

Forex Investing
Get started with NAGA
Discover FX
Trending FX
Discover most popular FX available on NAGA
Get started
⏳ Digital account opening within minutes
Polish Zloty Exchanges Rates
Need Help? Visit our Help Section

Copyright © 2024 – All rights reserved.

NAGA is a trademark of The NAGA Group AG, a German based FinTech company publicly listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange | WKN: A161NR | ISIN: DE000A161NR7.

The website is owned by The NAGA Group AG and operated by NAGA Capital Ltd which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority Seychelles (FSA) under licence No. SD026. The registered address of CT House, Office 9A, 2nd Floor, Providence, Mahe, Seychelles.
Tel: +2482574498

The group also includes NAGA Global (CY) Ltd, with registered address at Nikokreontos 2, NICE DREAM, 6th floor, Flat/Office 601, 1066, Nicosia, Cyprus. NAGA Global (CY) Ltd is wholly owned by The NAGA Group AG.

RISK WARNING: Derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how derivatives work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. This is not investment advice. Trading with NAGA Trader by following and/or copying or replicating the trades of other traders involves high levels of risks, even when following and/or copying or replicating the Lead Traders. Such risks include the risk that you may be following/copying the trading decisions of possibly inexperienced/unprofessional traders, or traders whose ultimate purpose or intention, or financial status may differ from yours. Before making an investment decision, you should rely on your own assessment of the person making the trading decisions and the terms of all the legal documentation.

Restricted countries: NAGA Capital Ltd does not provide services for the residents of certain countries, such as Afghanistan, Albania, American Samoa, Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bermuda, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guam, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Korea, Democratic People's Republic of, Latvia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mali, Malta, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Norway, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan Da Cunha, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom and any other countries where the citizens have British proof of identity (i.e. British Virgin Island, Gibraltar, Isle of Man etc.), United States, U.S. Minor Islands, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Yemen, and Zimbabwe.